But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dunfermline Abbey.

I had a colleague who maintained that the universe contains a fixed number of problems, so that if you cure one of them, another is spontaneously generated to replace it. Having repaired the old trike, I had intended to use it for today's club run if the weather was nice. As it happened, the new(ish) one developed a nasty noise in its rear axle that forced my choice. The weather was great, and the ride was to Loch Leven through some of Fife's finest scenery.
It was fun riding a machine that was, for all intents and purposes, in racing trim; it handled well and was lively on the climb over the Cleish hills.



I am now on the look-out for architectural shots as the theme for this year's U3A photography competition is "Architectural Britain." Thus it was that, while stopped at traffic lights in Dunfermline, I grabbed my camera for this blip. It may not fit into the judges preconception of the subject, but I think it has come out rather well. I can enter up to three pictures, so this could be one of them. In a previous life, I used to do competitive photography so I'm well used to judges not approving of my work and won't be disappointed if my efforts result in abject failure but, having a goal may concentrate my mind a little.

I've just posted yesterday's "Common Daisy."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.