Emeline

By Emeline

Bounce!!!!!

Last night, we decided to let our inner child shine and visited this new place in Dubai called “Bounce”…… A gigantic warehouse filled with trampolines!!!! Awesome you might think???!!!!....... Even better!!!!

This is Marc..... showing off his awesome tricks...... I think he had more fun than everyone in that place put together ..... and the place was filled with crazy kids!.... so that tells you this much! :)


A few things really stroke me…..
1) Jumping on a trampoline is way harder than I imagined…. We are clearly getting old! So tiring…. :)

2) I couldn’t believe how hard it was for me to let it go, to let myself fall and trust I will magically bounce back! Anyone who knows me will tell you that I really like having everything under control…. it was such a tough exercise for me to let go of that control and let the elements (the trampolines) take over…..

3) Fact about trampolines: The harder you fall….. The higher you fly!!!!!!
Now read that again and embrace how powerful that fact is….. You simply must take the risk to fall hard so you can touch the sky…..

4) The place was filled with kids/teenagers having an awesome time (obviously)….. and all the parents were sadly sitting at the coffee shop, waiting for the hour to end …… My question is…. WHHHHHHHHYYYYYYYYYY????? Why weren't they jumping on trampolines too????

You simply must stay foolish, astonished and amazed even at the smallest silliest things….You must keep your inner child in a safe place and let it take over and shine once in a while!!!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.