my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

indoctrination

Health visitor was supposed to come today for Dex's 6 week check but she was sick so didn't. I was looking forward to him being measured and that so I could marvel at how much he's grown. I'll just have to do that without the stats to hand.
Took a family trip down to Tynecastle today to celebrate our exiting Administration by buying new Hearts tops for me and Sam. My first hearts strip - until now I've just picked one from Sam's historical stash. Although he's bought tops since, he only ever wore his '98 strip for the matches. The other ones are "unlucky". I really hope this one's ok on the luck front. It certainly looks good!
Although we didn't do much through the day, I was shattered come evening. I coulda gone to bed at 7.30 had it not been for the child. Bed for me instead at 9.30 when we got him down.
Party animal, me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.