Sinn U1 SDR

So, thought I would post a shot of my beloved watch, the Sinn U1 SDR.

I got it four years ago after searching long and hard for a high quality watch that I could wear every day and take it diving. I always knew if was something special but the other day this was confirmed.

As it has an ETA movement I had it serviced by a local jeweler who began quizzing me about the watch. I filled him in on the details as he had never seen this brand before. He then went on to tell me that the movement and build quality is better than Rolexes he has serviced. When I told him how little this cost (compared to Rolexes!) he couldn't believe it.

I totally love this watch, it never leaves my wrist and has been banged and dinged so much it is getting battle scarred. But then, why spend big on a watch to leave it hidden in a drawer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.