Friday 13th

What a day!

Sometime last evening I realised I had orders the wrong size fence panels so I was at the builders yard at 7am for when they opened. Got a refund and orders 6x4 panels. Got home and a phone call from them sppigizing that there were non in stock. So, I orders 6x 3 plus 12" gravel boards. Fine I thought til the delivery lorry turned up. The original 6" gravel boards had been left off. So off I trott to the builders to rectify this. In due course the delivery was made. Next FedEx brought the tap for the coffee percolator- you guessed it- wrong size. One phone call only to discover they no longer stock replacement taps. Why I have no idea a as they still sell the percolators and I had to buy a new one.
I eventually get to costa for a relax with the paper and a nice cold caramel cappachino

Cornwall tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.