Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Wildflowers

Phew!! It's been hot today! Teaching in a classroom with windows that hardly open and thirty sweaty little bodies makes for a rather unpleasant experience. This particular Flower very nearly wilted in the heat and when my last group asked if we could all go outside to have a lesson about the weather, I very nearly agreed to it, just to get some fresh air.

My current school is lovely and has a small flowerbed set aside for wildflowers. I see this everyday and love the bright colours and gentle freedom of it. I also love the fact that it is in one of the busiest parts of the playground and I have yet to see anyone damage the plants or put litter in here.. I work with some lovely kids.

This is just a quick snap from today.

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.