Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Smile, Now, F***er!

....Or "Portrait Practice"

Palle here, has got to be one of nicest guys I know. When I told him I had just got a new lens today and my first wedding shoot tomorrow, he readily agreed to let me practice my portraiture.

It's a manual focus, manual aperture, 24mm, f/1.4 for the Sony alpha mount . I have it on a 2/3rd sensor camera (A77) ..... don't know what that means to the aperture conversion but I have to say...I'm impressed with the results so far.

Scared shitless about the wedding shoot. Any good tips or links are very welcome - at this point I have;

2 cameras, (a semi-pro A77 and beginners A55)
3 tripods, (1 good, 1 30 years old + gorilla pod - broken)
1 off-camera flash,
3 prime lenses - 24mm f1.4, 50mm f1.8 and 200mm f2.8,
1 radio remote,
.....+ 70-300mm, 10-20mm and 18-70mm standard stuff.

......and no clue.

Help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.