Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Bus Challenge No 18!

Today's journey might not seem like much of a challenge, and on a good day I'd agree with you! But today was a weary day (probably too much excitement from last night's World Cup opening match!?!), so in order to get my errands completed, I had to resort to taking the bus, rather than walking. In fact I took four buses from A to B, B to C, C to D, and then back again to A! With each journey only lasting about 6 minutes!!

So with today's challenge really being the completion of my errands, challenge complete!

Whilst waiting for my second bus, I popped into the church next door for a quick blip of the font where I was christened. Over the years, I've lived and worked in Australia, Germany and Norway, but something keeps bringing me back to this neck of the woods.....


Total bus journey times = 24 mins
Total waiting times in between buses = 22 mins
Total journey time = 46 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.