Photivation

By tomrichardson

Where It All Began

In keeping with this being my first Blipfoto entry, above is my first ever SLR* (film); a photography guide which was immeasurably helpful in descrambling the jargon of f-numbers and aperture; and several of my early attempts at 'proper' photography (the eagle-eyed among you might spot a familiar face).

* Actually, this isn't, technically speaking, my FIRST SLR. My very first SLR was lost to me whilst climbing Mt. Fuji: ill-preparedness and the severe weather conditions at 3,776 metres conspired to render this camera's predecessor waterlogged and inoperable. So, actually, the camera in the picture above is the panic-bought replacement for the SLR I purchased initially. Funnily enough, it made the same journey a year later, though that time it was wrapped in about seven-hundred layers of plastic bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.