crazies

another sports day cancelled...due to wet grass this time. that school are really limiting their options if they're cancelling for that kind of reason, in scotland. the kids were delighted as they hate boring potted sports, and I was quietly pleased too, as our exhibition looms closer and I'm only about a third of the way through the contributor artwork.

in the afternoon, I counteracted my annoyance at johann lamont on fmqs by listening to gillian take on ms. jardine on shmu fm. she took no nonsense and was great.

daisy and the rest of the guide troop are away to the church hall for a sleepover tonight....they're so excited, I wonder if any sleep will be involved. then they're up and busy tomorrow morning to host the coffee morning. I'm expecting a grumpy daisy tomorrow night, but they're set for a good time tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.