New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Hello there!

In front of this beautiful house, I recently noticed this piece of artwork (the guy sitting in the corner). And since I had my camera with me in the car, on my way to the library, I decided that this motif would be the blip of the day. It was a bit funny though, I thought I had a different lens attached to the camera, and couldn't quite understand how the photo looked in the viewfinder ;-)

Tomorrow my sister will be coming for a visit. It will be so nice to see her, as she lives in Norway, and despite her three visits to Iceland this year (due to my mother's illness and my mother's husband's funeral) we have spent less than 24 hours together.

Talking about my mother, she has been receiving intravenous antibiotics for almost 2 weeks now, and her infection is slowly regressing, but she is still at the hospital. The good news is that she is also becoming stronger and recovering from her hip replacement, so hopefully everything is finally going in the right direction for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.