Iris

Tonight I visited my cousin (or to be precise, my first-cousin-once-removed) T in hospital. She's all wired up so that the medical staff can make sense of the fits from which she occasionally suffers (and which are almost certainly related to brain damage that she suffered when she took a terrible fall as a little girl). She was in good spirits, joking that the electrodes fixed to her head have turned her into a cyborg.

I took my camera to the hospital, but there wasn't really anything worth blipping in T's room, and I don't think T would have wanted to be a blip star in her hospital bed-wear. So on my way back from the hospital I blipped this beautiful iris.

Exercise today: morning loops in 27"49", sit-ups and weights. Walked to George Street and back this morning (40 minutes). Walked to the Western General Hospital and back this evening (1 hour 10 minutes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.