More meedee-ohker architecture

Spelling-which is correct:

professional or proffessional?

Missisippi, Mississippi or Mississipi?

permenance, permanence or permanance?

traveling or travelling?

favorite or favourite? (that's a stumper)


As English is my second language, I strive to make a decent-ish effort to ensure that I spell things correctly. One of the most amusing things, I find (because I'm easy to amuse) is to run a spell check on an email destined for a family member and watch Windows Mail's pathetic floundering with suggested substitutions for the different language. I know I can add it to the body of spell-checkable vocabulary but I don't. Make the booger work a little harder, is what I say. Mean to the core, that's me.

Self and client email box clean-out and back up today...I despise it and should just do it more frequently, that's all. Still, I'd rather slam my finger in a car door.

There is a major warm-up on the way. We're talking at-freezing temps or two degrees above. That means that all the nasty ice ruts on the driveway will finally get scraped, and some of the huge piles might go down a bit. Sorry skiers, I know your snow will get less fluffy and I'm really sad for you. Not.

I'm going to dig some shorts out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.