Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Out Of Time......?

I don't own a fancy step counter that tells you exactly which side of the pavement you are running on, but I do have a trusty Sony Walkman. I have started to play albums that I know well and that last about 45minutes so that I can monitor my running progress. This works well when doing a "U" turn on the route: if I reach this point before side 2 starts then I am gaining!
I missed today's "U" turn point by one song. The route I took is the one that I will be running on Sunday: 10km Sport In The Port. Not all doom and gloom as one of my favourite songs on this REM album, the final track, was play twiced. Plus I have not been training as hard due to a niggle here and there.

What a result for Holland! A 5-1 thrashing of Spain, the Cup holders. Great game.
Lets hope England whip Italy tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.