mydartmoorwalks

By mydartmoorwalks

Burrator Reservoir

Something a little different today with the infrared camera. A beautiful sunny day with hardly a cloud in the sky so I decided to go to the Burrator reservoir and try get something without much sky. Much to my surprise there were a few fluffy clouds above it which provided some nice reflections. These were the only ones for miles.

I know not everyone likes these so there is a similar one in colour and also a version of that in mono on flickr. I think this particular shot is better in infrared but I am sure some of you will have a different view.

LARGE

Many thanks for your stars and hearts which had my sunset from yesterday on Spotlight for the day. I received more hearts on this than any previous blip - you have made me very happy!

My daughter is having her hen weekend based at my house with many of her friends and I have been sent away! I am now in Cheltenham with my son and George so commenting will be a bit difficult for a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.