I Saw This

By dlpardue

The Moment !

Caught the moment on of the young participant in this year's St. Baldricks event saw his shorn head! The event is about people cutting their hair in an effort to raise money and awareness for research into children's cancer and treatments. Some cut their hair in savable lengths which are forwarded to Locks For Love, which fashions hairpieces for those who have lost their hair due to cancer treatments...others simply cut their hair to help with the cause. A lot of fun. I started out as a volunteer taking photographs and ended up cutting my own hair growth (8 + years length) as a pinch hitter for a little four year old girl who was slated to cut her own hair but fell to stage fright so I stepped in and gave my own mane in her name. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.