Gratitude

It was a moment of honor and appreciation, and there I was with no camera! I was walking with my friend and c0-laborer (on the left) after graduation at our Community College this evening, when one of her students (or I assume she was her student) came up to her and placed the red sash around her neck and over her shoulders. These were purchased by some students who wanted to give them to the person who had been the most support to them as they went through college, to show their gratitude.

What a wonderful honor it was, and as the professional photographer moved in for the photo, I asked my friend to hand me her iPhone so I could grab their picture! Then I e-mailed it to myself....ha ha!! That's the solution, fellow blippers, when you get caught without a camera...ta daaaaa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.