The Herds converge…

I went to the Hospital at 9 to see Dr Proctor about my shoulder, I had sub acromomal decompression surgery on my left shoulder in November last year, it no longer hurts but is still a bit sore and stiff and I don't have full movement yet, Dr P says this is to be expected and that it will be ok in time, my other shoulder is showing signs of the same problem and they have offered me the same operation, it isn't as bad as the other one was and only hurts in certain movements and not afterwards as the other one did, we decided that I will wait until the end of next year to see how the left shoulder has healed and decide if I would like to get the other one done.

The I went for a cycle ride through Bushy Park, along the Towpath to Hampton Court and back home through the park which is where I saw this group of walkers boldy marching through this herd of deer, very foolish at this time of year with so many babies around and also quite thoughtless too there is plenty of space after all!
Anyway the deer didn't seem to mind…

Back home I sent a few emails and then went over to Southfields where I met my old friend and writer/musician/tutor/singer Phil Ramocon and his friend bassist/singer/writer Gregg Kofi Brown who I met at Metropolis last Monday, they had a song that was almost finished, I tweaked the chorus lyrics and added a middle 8 melody and lyric section and recorded it, it was a
really nice day, very relaxed, good fun and productive, we are meeting again on monday to finish it and start something else, i will try and get a decent pic of them then.

Back home we watched Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope, Gulliver asked to watch them all in story order, really enjoyed watching it again, afterwards at about 9.30 I was overcome with fatigue and collapsed on my bed until 8.30 this morning (the 14th) Very rare, must be the heat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.