A slightly prettier shot than the slimy slug I posted yesterday.

Yet another beautiful day (I've been very lucky, weather-wise, with my days off work), so I had a trip to Richmond and a walk along the river. I took lots of photos with my little camera, but it was one of those days where most of them were extremely disappointing when I put them on the laptop. This not very sharp one was taken near Ham House, where I'd wandered into the tickly long grass trying to get a decent poppy shot (they wouldn't keep still in the breeze, happily swaying away!)

In the evening I went to the opening of James Lavelle's Meltdown Festival at the Royal Festival Hall to see UNKLE. Philip Sheppard was on first, performing an excellent solo cello set, followed by a very impressive performance by UNKLE featuring...one moment please while I attempt to do a bit of cut & pasting... This one-off show features The London Contemporary Orchestra, ESKA, Goldsmiths Vocal Ensemble, Mark Lanegan, DJ Shadow, Rosie Lowe, Liela Moss, Keaton Henson and Michèle Lamy.

Visuals are provided by Nathan Coley, Doug Foster, Jonathan Glazer, UVA, Toby Dye, The Light Surgeons and Warren Du Preez & Nick Thornton Jones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.