snailspace

By snailspace

Quiet, calm, slightly unearthly

It's a quiet day today and very calm. The island looks very beautiful - with the sea a pale aqua beneath a flat grey sky, and scarcely a ripple to be seen on the water. Oddly there's nobody about. We went to the bottle bank in Kettletoft and I seized the opportunity to grab a shot of the boats in the harbour. Thence to to the island's shops, usually a hive of industry at this time of day but we had the stores to ourselves. Otterswick Bay was looking almost unearthly in the soft light and still air, with fabulous reflections. I noted that were my knee not still out of action I'd be coming back on my bike with tripod and Canon. Truthfully? Feeling aggravated that I cannot do just that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.