Bobbydog58

By Bobbydog58

Caught the full moon

We decided to sit in our backyard and light the fire pit and toast the house we haven't built yet. We can't live in the house as it has a rusted out kitchen, no hot water and no back stairs.

We were sharing the yard with a Plover sitting on her three eggs, she was only unhappy if we moved too suddenly.

I knew there was a full moon expected so just as the lightening started from the west I jumped in the car and raced down the street to capture the moon shining a path to Sandon Point.

I was the only one out there so it was a bit spooky. I hoped my husband would come looking for me if I didn't return within the half hour.

Just as I made it back to the house the clouds opened, we said goodbye to the Plover and her eggs, jumped in the car and drove back to our temporary accommodation.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.