Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

Outdoor Classroom

I've not been teaching long, but this is the first school I've seen with this facility. We've hardly had a day where it would be useful, but I'm hoping for a nice spring and a gorgeous summer. Mmm long long days. They just might make this pitch black winter worth it.

I shot this on TriX. I've sort of given up on TriX in 35mm because it has this stupid pink/purple layer that's a pain in the butt to remove. The 120 version is much easier to deal with. I shot it on my plastic Diana camera with a super-wide lens. My initial thoughts on the Diana were, "Piece of £$%@!", but it's sort of growing on me.

I'm not a fantastic photographer. Nowhere near the greats who have shot the Hebrides, but I could be the first to do a toy camera series out here. I've got a few neat ideas I'll try out when I have some more time.

I'll try and catch up, at least up to Christmas, soon. So hang in there folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.