Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

An Old Haunt

Woke up early, probably due to the heat meaning we left the windows open overnight. Two years ago i went down to this field and it resulted in an image that was included in the Landscape Photographer of the Year Awards Book. It was very colourful but today was not in anyway similar. In fact I had already decided it would be a mono blip before I took the shots.

The skies were in confusion and an early haze was offering some gradation of light in the distance. As usual I looked for patterns in the crops but must admit that I didn't expect the clouds to be this patterned. Converted using Silver Efex Pro, very lttle other processing. I've published an alternate on Flickr, I really struggled to choose between the two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.