hgpayne

By hgpayne

Hand n Foot Action

I don't normally post photos of "people" -- just other animals. I got to Saturday and realized the only photo I took Friday was one of a round of "Hand n Foot" with some friends (and family). With permission from my "models", here is our typical gathering, having a little fun. We play "Hand n Foot" (kind of like Canasta) bunco style. This allows us to travel around during the evening and visit with different folk all night long.

I took this photo while just standing around, waiting for the winners of this hand to finish and leave. This tiny table is the "loser" table. You have to lose to get here -- and yes, I'm waiting to sit down. It was not a good night of cards for me, but I loved it all, just the same. You see, it's not really about the cards, it's about the people.

OK, well, the game is fun too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.