What did I see today...?

By DaveR

1,000

A host of back-Blipping can only mean I'm getting to a milestone again and it's no exception this time around - 1,000 Blips in a row. After using some random photos for my 365 entry I decided to make this one all about the Blips - I got some Blipcards recently (spot the box!) so all the images you see here have been Blips at some point.

This marks the end of my day-to-day Blip odyssey as I've been finding it trickier to get a photo I'm happy with every day - I've been recycling ideas and it seems once a week I'm putting up a picture of the sunset that I've shot when I suddenly realised I had nothing else to supply.

It doesn't mean I'm abandoning Blip, far from it - I took advantage of the lifetime membership offer and I fully intend to use that and the discounted Blipbook that I'm now ready to put together (the last Blip being today's).

So what to expect going forward? Hopefully I'll be spending more time on other people's journals (harking back to my early Blip days) but I'll also be looking to make sure my Blips have a nice variety again - be it something spectacular or more likely a photo that has made me laugh myself silly. There's also likely to be a few Photocrowd entries showing up as Blips every now and again as I continue to try out the various competitions (this NaNo Blip won me a crowd vote today in 'Words and Letters'). And, of course, lots of Lego!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.