South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Rainy frills

I took a photo of a huge slug earlier and felt like posting that as I felt sluggish today! The weather has been so darned awful - humid, but pouring with rain most of the time. Not the best combination for promoting energy!

Stuart was hoping to get some much needed gardening done in between other things, but no hope of that - so we went to Haskins garden centre and had coffee and cake! Felt more cheerful after that and we also chose some geraniums for my Dad who is coming over for the day tomorrow. There were still masses of flowers for sale - expensive, but really beautiful. We also bought an unusual dahlia and a Cosmos for our garden. We can plant them amongst all the weeds....;-)

The photo I have chosen is one of the lovely begonias in the planters at church which I took when I went round to copy the news sheet after Haskins. Incidentally I managed to kill my birthday begonia in a month! One house plant down and two to go....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.