SilverImages

By SilverImages

Summerhouse

"And I find it kind of funny
I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which I'm dyin'
Are the best I've ever had"

Mad World


And the day began with a "good" dream; I'm reading Neil Gaimans "Neverwhere" which is about people who "fall through the cracks", bound to provoke thought. Also watched 12 Years A Slave last night, enough said.

So today, an indulgent day of Life Drawing! Managed to get all my gear together and headed off past Abergavenny in time for 10am start. Glorious blue skies and started with a few quick poses [the model, not me], followed by a 2 hour-ish pose. Icing on the cake after lunch, outside by the pool for two 20 minute poses by the pool! Probably one of better attempts was the first pose, but I was happy with the two main drawings I produced - charcoal and chalk, my favourite at the moment.

A good social occasion, met someone who knew C, teaches at the same school - may be mad but it's also a small world.

Spent some time wandering the grounds during the day - but not much time - to get a few snapshot for the Blip today, Mother Nature came up trumps again with a superb display. Afterwards relaxed and watched the Peacocks passing through...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.