Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Close enough to touch

Today we went to the Isle of Wight - Father's Day treat for Gary, albeit a day early.

We took the ferry from Lymington to Yarmouth, then headed to Sandown to take the children to the Isle of Wight Zoo. After the zoo we headed back in the direction of Yarmouth to visit The Needles Park.

When I was a child my parents took me on holiday to Switzerland, where we frequently travelled up or down mountains using chairlifts and cable cars. I was keen to hop on the chairlift at The Needles Park while we were there.

The first time I went on it the children declined, and so I managed to take this photo of The Needles from the chairlift. The second time I managed to persuade Isabella to have a go too, but Gary and Oliver decided that they wanted to keep their feet firmly on solid ground.

We had a fantastic day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.