... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Mallow Macro

Crisper stamina and pollen in large ("L").

I liked the arrangement of these two mallow flowers...
Later in the afternoon, I saw a mallard mother with two tiny mallardlings and it was very hard not to blip them, but I've uploaded some sweet shots of the trio to Flickr (I did it that way around because I couldn't choose between the mallard shots...). More wildlife photography with the 24-70mm.
Hiding!; Protective mother; Nuzzling; Alert!

p.s. Veronica reminded me that I've not given a Goosle update for aeons! My mother tells me that the 7 goslings are all well, and are now as big as Mrs.! They're fully feathery, but not yet flying, although they're apparently heading in that direction. I'm moving home in a week so it looks as though they'll still be around when I get back to London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.