Formby Point

Corin persuaded me that we needed to get out of the house.

We went to Formby Point.
Walked around the forest.
Wandered over the dunes to the beach.
Took our shoes off and walked barefoot in the sand.
He made me laugh, a lot.
We also had ice cream, which is always a bonus.

Then we met up with Pete and went for a lovely meal.
I had two glasses of wine.
Was chauffer driven home (me lolling around in the back seat!)

Spent the last hour or so trawling my photos from the last 10 years to find pics of a colleague to put together as a This is your life style book. Making me realise how much we have done at our school in the last 10 years. It's definitely been busy, fun and a real treat.

But right now all I am concerned about is that we have had a lovely day together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.