All about Dad #2

A dull (this is a good thing) day dealing with Dad and household chores not worth describing. Change of pace in the evening though when he realised that one of his (serious-must-not-stop-taking-them) medications had run out and moved swiftly into panic mode. I then started dealing with 24hr medical help lines, taking Dad to the on-call night duty Doctor at the 24hr drop in medical centre and finally to the late night pharmacist - thank you Sainsbury's for being open at 11pm and having a pharmacy - I also bought three bottles of 'Doombar'. (Brown liquid with alcohol in). Home by 23.15, I can now say that I am an experienced night time driver too. Taxi anyone?

My brother called in shortly after we got home to learn the story and with Dad in bed, bro and I had a few glasses of fermented grapes or barley as I related the day.

Up the wooden hill to realise I hadn't stopped at any moment today to take a photo - so stuck my Galaxy S4 out of my bedroom window on full (well, only x4) zoom at the moon. I love the fact that this photo is just awful. I believe my photographic skills have reached rock bottom. BTW, apparently a full moon on Friday 13th will not happen again until 2049. Hmm.

For the record: Unbelievably hot and sunny today @ 27ºC - this weather is amazing!



Oops! .... I seemed to make an error so that today's entry got loaded as tomorrow's (because the shot was taken after midnight, but I didn't realise) so now deleted for 14th and reposted for 13th - but lost all the comments :((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.