Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Edinburgh Castle

I was just moping around the flat today and couldn't decide what to do, it was quite sunny out so after lunch I finally decided to have a coffee and wander around Princes Street Gardens, I got up to Princes Street only to find the gardens were closed! Horror! You can't do that on a Saturday afternoon! But apparently it was the first day of the Queen's Baton Relay I had heard it was going to be in town but I didn't realise there was some sort of concert to be in the gardens, hence the west gardens were closed while they set-up.

So still not sure what to do I decided "sod it" took a quick photo of the Castle from Princes Street and then went for a beer at "The Hanging Bat"! I only had a couple (small) beers before going home again, so all-in-all not a very productive day.

Actually I took three photos with my phone and used HDR software to merge them into this image, I think it worked quite well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.