This Is Not A Dream

By Breeanna

~16~ Top Shelf

As I was thinking about my blip today, I looked up at our top shelf in the kitchen and realized it tells a lot about my husband and I.

The first item is a Jack Daniels Single Barrel that I bought the husband for Christmas. This is one of his favorite whiskeys. I kept it because I like how the bottle looks.

Second item is a tall vase with fake tulips. This vase was a gift and the tulips I've had for a while. I love the color and they never die :)

Third item is a glass bowl with wine corks and beer tops. I think I started this collection because I want to do some kind of craft with them.

Fourth Item is my dried wedding bouquet in a mason jar from the 1800's. I love antiques and have other blue mason jars around the house.

Fifth item is a dog kong that my husband had signed by people he worked with when he was deployed to Iraq. They used the kong because they worked closely with the K-9 unit.

All of these things represent some part of us :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The interview went very well and I said all the right things, but I may not be the most qualified person who they interviewed. It will all depend on what they are looking for. I have another job interview next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.