Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Day 500... Bounceless

Well, here it is, Blip #500.

I had different plans for blip #500 which involved a trampoline. This, however, assumed that The Husband and I were sufficiently skilled to assemble it.

After about six hours of frustration, foul language, tears, and bruises to our shoulders, the trampoline remains only partly assembled. Some curious rabbits seem to think it might make a nice new warren. My kids are unimpressed with their parents, though they gamely posed for my hastily composed back-up blip.

My parents-in-law saw the potential for the unravelling of our 16 year marriage. It was time to eat dinner and call it a day.

We will try again tomorrow, though the guy with the Aussie accent on the instructional video can bite me as to how his technique makes it so much easier.

And that was how Day 500 went.

It has of course been more than 500 days since I started blipping. Just under two years in fact, starting in July 2012. There were two blip breaks in 2013, though I've missed just two days in 2014 and have found it a very satisfying outlet most days.

Hopefully there will be a trampoline blip tomorrow. R has texted me to say her friend and her friend's dad are coming tomorrow as reinforcements...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.