Return to the North

By Viking

Not much done

Another lazy sort of day today. Got up in time to watch a bit of the overnight cricket before settling down to England vs Italy in the footie. Cracking match, shame about the result as didn't reflect how well England played. hey ho such is life in the fast lane of World Cup football.

Returned to the cricket straight after the match and my new Diana Gabaldon book which is ACE!

It was a grey sort of a day outside so I was in no rush to head outside and so was 2pm before I unlocked my door! Thought I would get some shots of some fungi growing amongst the bark chip pings, but couldn't get a decent shot without laying flat on my belly and to be honest it was too wet. Instead I took lots of shots of the briar rose and the drops on the branches. Saw this wee critter heading for a drop of water - blip sorted
Now I have to go do some school work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.