My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Quiet, steamy cup of tea, toasted bagel and cream cheese, cushy chair, snoring (not me), barking dog, slow computer...all words to describe my time at the bookstore this afternoon.
I was incredibly fortunate to have a cousin come and hang with the kids this afternoon while I took a couple hours for some much needed alone time. Last time I went to the bookstore and cafe by myself, it was in an enraged trance to find books on "how to get your baby to sleep." Those of you who have children know there's really no tried and true method for this...funny thing was I think I walked out with 5 books! Needless to say, that was at least two years ago.
I spent this afternoon going to the best used bookstore to trade in some books and buy my kiddos "new" ones, then off to pick up a new fireplace screen, and then topped it off by a visit to the bookstore cafe. No real reason to be there, just sit, relax, and enjoy my cup of tea. Happiness is.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.