More Than Vegetables

I came home loaded with goodies today, from a new vendor's local sheep cheese (halloumi and manchego) and another new vendor's pasture-raised pork and lard, to mixed salad greens interspersed with nasturtium blossoms and more of my favorite early summer treat, sugar snap peas, as well as a few early Walla Walla sweet onions, salad turnips, lettuce, and more.

Here's what I'll be doing with the halloumi, having tasted something similar at the market today.

And here is my runner-up shot for today -- a much quieter image than the one I blipped, which I was drawn to for the juxtaposition of that flamboyant peony against the green vegetables.

(Still behind in virtually every aspect of my life -- how did I ever have time to work??)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.