The second half of life..

By twigs

Just Cruisin'

Early start - down to the sports centre to watch out Year 10 girls play netball. Shame I picked the week they had an 8.00am game! Good to be up and about early though.

Got a few domestic chores sorted - important things like buying some fresh coffee beans! Treated myself to a few small things from an outdoor store's sale........next time I do some outdoor night time shots I will at least be able to see the dials on the camera thanks to a funky wee headlight I've now got :) Stopped along the waterfront on the way home and watched the world go by .......sky rats they may be, but seagulls do have a beautiful grace in the air. I love just watching them glide by, effortlessly riding the air currents.

Some housework in the afternoon then some tea and a sit down and I was all set for the big match - All Blacks v England. How the AB's ever let England back in the game I don't know but they did at least win, albeit by just one point!

And that was Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.