feet well travelled

By feettravelled

Daddy time

This was our breakfast today... Showing off my making/ baking skills and it was fairly healthy!!
Mum today wasn't feeling great so after a few emotional teary outbursts went back to bed to get rid of her headache. Me and dad tidied up and went into a reflective mood. Thinking back to where I was 5 years ago and wondering where I would in 5 more.
Made me very thoughtful and thankful.... Lots has happened these 5 years!

The rest of the day was spent pottering.... Me and dad cut the garden hedge.... With dads new hedge cutter and it was awesome to do what he does.felt so good to achieve something with him.

The sunshine shone on our little village and we sat outside on the grass all jus chatting. I do love having a garden... That's something I really miss at my uni place....a garden to while away summer evenings in. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.