Trees in Douglas Row, Inverness,  now with a full metal jacket supports. Is it worth it? Will they be able t o support themselves in a storm once all the works around their roots are finished? Who knows? I do know that I wouldn't want one of them close to my house! All part of the River Ness flood alleviation/prevention works.

Manic day at work, and utterly frustrating in that I've had several jobs that are needing uninterrupted time spent on them to get them done. And deadlines for them are rapidly looming. But no breaks to spend time on them. At least I escaped today at lunchtime, and it was a lovely Spring-like day. Spied my first Daffodil that opened during the day.

Took a couple of frames today. The first being of a single supported tree, with construction debris all around. The above one gives a better view of the scene.



Nikon F100 : f/11 : 1/400" : 40mm : ISO 400

Lens: Voigtlander 40mm f/2 Ultron SL II (with K2 yellow filter)
Film: Kodak TRI-X 400 (B&W negative)


[Frame : 22]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.