my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

priorities

I last trimmed this hedge the day I went into labour. It's badly needing done again but it's harder to pop out with the shears now.

Had a great morning with Dexter. He's spending so much more time awake and interacting. It's crazy how proud I can be of something as simple as my son discovering his hand! It's getting more fun hanging out with him now for many reasons. Eye contact, more noises (cooing and babbling rather than just yelps and cries). We got his dad's father's day present from Appellation and wrote his card. I had planned to have Dex do a hand print in the card but his fists were clenched all morning, so a foot print will do.

Met up with Ted, who's visiting from London for the weekend, and Fi and Micheal. Arranged to meet in the Trav (child friendly til 10pm apparently) but decamped to the Hanging Bat (kid friendly til 8pm) 'cause it was just too stuffy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.