1 Day Older

By nzredhead

When in the Bath..

Wear a hat? I am glad he has become so attached to his warm winter hat. There is no longer any bribery, bargaining or begging. In fact, I just tell him that we're going out and next moment he appears with a hat on his head.

Today did not go at all according to plan. Sebastian had very little sleep last night which left him an absolute mess for the majority of the day. With a lot of grizzling, I persuaded him to cuddle on the couch and next thing I know, we have slept though a Baby Shower, seeing Nana and making any form of reasonable communication with the outside world. The moment I woke up I made a few calls and sent a few texts and did the mad run around to catch up with those we had missed. *facepalm*

To be fair, I think we needed the sleep more than people needed to see us. We both still look like we've not slept in weeks. Now, if I could somehow communicate that with Sebastian in a language he would understand, we might both get to bed without arguments! Though, finding him asleep in awkward positions, after hours of telling me he isn't tired, is hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.