FROGMORE HOUSE......

.... has quite a long history in our area known as Werrington. Although I have taken a few shots of this over the years, this shot came about from me "desperate" to get a moon shot ..... but as has happened since Friday 13th and a full moon, all we have had here is cloud filled skies, and tonight was no exception!

My plan was to be at the University site for sunset, (which as you know I have Blipped form here before a few times) but got held up leaving and missed the best of the west sunset.

So, what now, eastern sky full of cloud again so no moon shot, go to Frogmore House and take a shot. As I arrived the sun had sent more colour across the clouds as you see here.

Thought it came up okay.... but no damn moon!!!!

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE.

... for more info on the Frogmore Home if you wish have a read about the area history and home here, from the University web pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.