Everyday Life

By Julez

Lincoln Warlocks

Today was Lincoln's annual Bike Fest, and the Brayford area was rammed with various types of motorbikes, from old Royal Enfields and BSA's to brand new Honda Goldwings. Lots of gorgeous iconic Harley Davidsons! All the bikes were highly polished and very well-maintained, their owners' pride and joy! When I was a child my Dad had bikes until he finally gave in to my Mum's fretting that he'd wind up dead in a ditch, and I have always loved them too!

There were so many to choose from that I couldn't decide on one of them and instead decided to go with this art work on the tank of a Harley belonging to a member of the Lincoln Warlocks club.

Something else I noticed: the biker community tend to be people (both men and women!) over 40! Don't younger people ride bikes any more?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.