200 blips

So this is my 200th blip! Although not in a row. In fact I have taken 165 consecutively.

These are loom bands - the rage at the moment. They're everywhere in our house and in the car, in the school playground - everywhere and very addictive. I tragically counted 200 bands and this is my snake like "fish tail" necklace! I should have gone all rainbow but eyes were going all goggly and I was making mistakes so stuck with the mish mash of colours. It's almost like doing knitting here! Even youngest was getting frustrated trying to do more ambitious bracelet styles- thanks to YouTube.

Anyway, a quiet day was had by all. I just got on with the laundry and DH got on with his editing from his trip to Dubai. He kindly got on with washing the car and mowing the lawn and that's his Father's day. He loved the mug we got him though! And now I'm off to finish with cooking the roast we're having tonight. Hope all dad's enjoyed their Father's day treats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.