Not a trompe l'oeil but a walk through sculpture

Called colourscape it was a blown up walk-through maze where colour was seen and felt as energy - a very extraordinary and wonderful experience moving in bare feet over the uneven springy surface with lack of anything to hold onto and looking along what felt like tubes of different colours.

Am now on my knees with rictus smile only just beginning to relax after handing out thousands of Big Green Week programs. It was extraordinary - the reactions of different people to someone with a magazine to get rid of. Some thought I was a Big Issue seller and moved across the pavement to avoid me, others concentrated on their mobiles and many were unable to look me in the eye as they mouthed no thank you. When I changed tack and told them the magazine was a 'free programme for the next 8 days' the take went up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.