ComfNumb

By ComfNumb

Belle Epoque

.. this is how Omonoia looked like many many years ago. Now nothing s left behind to remind us old Athens center instead of some old buildings and this paintings within metro station.
That days i was very happy. a lot of working hours, a lot of studying hours. so productive and so motivated. Good music and still find some time to walk with my walkman around Athens with any excuse.
that thursday.. about three days before elections day had to go downtown and buy my ticket.
had the chance to drop by some old coffee shops, retro style, elder people drinking afternoon coffee or wine, discussions about the political and economical crisis. No one left me to take any photo but it was ok for me. glad that i met them.
And then an old friend of mine reminded of me.. so long time without talking to each other. took the train and came back home smiling..
stardust from old athens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.