Quandry

The quandary is this, I have grown many, many sweet peas as always this year but have stuck to mainly deep cadbury purple shades. I wanted to share them on blip but then I started inverting the hues and I rather liked this effort. The problem is I am studying today, I don't have time to spend 15 minutes swapping between inverted hue and natural hue deciding which to blip. My natural photos always go down better with the blip audience and several people who know me personally often tell me that I am doing myself no favours by messing with the colours, the thing is for me the tinkering around with the colours is a form of relaxation and self-expression, plus I'm going through a Tretchikoff phase again, think flower paintings not portraits. I was never taken by his work when I was younger, in fact I disliked it, but now there is something intriguing about it rather than naff...I can't explain further. For me blip is about recording things and that includes feelings and who I am, at this time, rather than trying to please an audience. Trying to hide who you are (I speak in very general terms, understanding there are many exceptions to this rule) does nobody any favours in the grander scheme of things. Discuss. . .

Sad to hear Casey Kasem has died but he had a great innings at 82. He was the voice of Shaggy from Scooby Doo and a DJ if you don't know. He also introduced me to some interesting music when I was about 12 or so I loved this one I know it's incredibly, seemingly naff now but I still like it and I do like Peter Cetera's voice. . . not sure all that daft flinching he's doing and the orchestra add to the performance but hey- I was watching it in my head on the radio and that was much better :-)

Last but not least a great spotted woodpecker (very loud) came over to the windowsill twice today, no photos but I guess he was after Pigeon Street's nuts! (see yesterdays blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.