acw180

By acw180

Canadians and Kenilworth Castle

I have finally started a blipfoto account after saying I would start one for months!

Today was a lot busier than I am normally used too. Jessie, Josh and Jena (pictured) got into Coventry yesterday from Canada and due to jet lag everyone was up at 4am this morning. I managed to stay in bed until 8am, which is way too early to be up on a Sunday if you ask me.

Since one of the things that they wanted to do was visit a castle (we don't have any in Canada), I decided to take them to Kenilworth Castle! The only problem was I had never taken the bus there before and managed to get us slightly lost before I gave in and used my the map app on my phone. Turns out we were going in the completely wrong direction. We did however mange to get to the castle (after an hour of walking) and had a lot of fun exploring the ruins.

We had lunch in Kenilworth at Beef, which wasn't as impressive as it looked from the outside. Jessie had her first English mustard experience and was not impressed at all. Apparently it burned and tasted like chemicals. I really should have warned her after it. Oops.

Even though everyone was pretty jet lagged from their flight yesterday, I did manage to drag them to Coventry to see the cathedral. We didn't stay very long, but it was fun nonetheless. It is definitely going to be an early night for all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.