Adda

By Adda

Wednesday, the 13th...

it is raining, rather drizzling these days...and I'm enjoying it. It has induced little bit of chillness in the air, which I always like...I like winters...I like misty mornings, foggy nights, cold outdoors, warm indoors, winter sunlight, hot coffee, open balcony, hills at a distance, gushing mountain stream, rain on the hills, small hill towns, step fields, shawls, sweaters and many more things that take me back in time...take me back to my childhood that was spent on the hills of north India...take me back to my college days which though were spent in the plains, but still were considerably cold during winters.

Unfortunately, we don't have winters in Hyderabad...so we try to grab whatever little bit we can lay our hands on...we keep the fan running at night and then use a blanket, in an attempt to fake it...when it drizzles during the day, we leave our desks in office and sit at the coffee shop with hot chocolate and muffins, trying to pretend that it is cold and the hot chocolate will actually warm us up...

...one day, I'm going to settle peacefully on one of the small towns of the hills of north or north-east India. Till then...I will keep faking!

[P.S.] - Looking at the title, I realized that probably I set out to write something completely different than what I ended up writing...nevertheless, I'm not going to change the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.